Shoot at Hight Park with Enry at Ford Models

comment 1
News

They say practice makes perfect, and while I’m nowhere near being even close to perhaps one day in some way reaching a kind of something nearing perfection (that was fun to write!), I have decided to shoot more photography these days, in an attempt to stay sharp and keep developing my ‘style’, whatever it is.

The photos below are of a new faces model at Ford, Enry, and the makeup and hair was done by Roderic Chan, whom I know through the talented Amanda Blair Robertson (makeup artist extraordinaire!), whom I know through Bowen Mei, my go-to camera guy!

First time in a long time I shot with a Nikon camera… it was a little different, but at the end of the day a camera is a camera is a camera, and you only go as far as the quality of your subject and your skill as a photographer.

One of the photos in this post (the one before last) was shared a little bit on Facebook, and I’ve been asked how it was achieved. I mean, it’s strange because in five years as a camera person (doing photo first, and then video), I’ve always found that very little of what I’ve learned technically is actually literally applied… the trick is more about getting to know how the basic settings (aperture, shutter speed, ISO, white balance, etc.) work, and then there is no real rule past that. These shots were all natural light (heck, I didn’t even pack a flash) and done on prime lenses (mostly the Nikon 105mm de-focusing lens – which is kind of an interesting piece of gear) with some reflector in some of the shots. And shutter speed was very fast given the amount of light.

That’s all I can think of. If you have any specific question, I would be more than happy to share specific settings/ideas with you, just ask.

Keep reading after the images, eh… I want to ask you something!

Lastly, I just want to ask for everyone’s help. I want to keep shooting a lot this summer, which means that I need two things: new locations, as well as new models. You get the point, right? If you have a cool location that you know of (anything from a cool park to your home) and/or would like to model and/or know someone that you think I’d like to photograph (I have no gender/age/ethnicity preferences at this point, but do ask you to use your judgement), then give me a shout and help me create magic. Oh, and I’ll probably start a bit of ‘streetstyle’ thing on the site, so if you think you dress cool, let me know ;) Either way, I’ll include your name in the post with a link to whatever you want to ‘promote’ (even though my site isn’t very high traffic lol).

All right, that’s it for now kids. If you like this blog post and the images, like me on Facebook HERE and follow me on twitter HERE. Much Love! – CP

1 Comment

  1. Anonymous says

    Just shoot Enry again in the brickworks

Leave a Reply

